Q&A Service by Using Email and Instant Message

Please follow the instructions strictly, when you ask a librarian at Peking University Library by email or instant message. Thank you for your cooperation.

1 The questions you ask must be related to library collections, services and resource retrieval. No questions that are illegal, reactionary, coercive, harassing, obscene, or defaming in nature, and no questions that infringe upon the privacy of others or discriminate against any racial groups are allowed. The librarian has the right not to answer irrelevant questions.

2 We do not give legal, medical or financial advice, or advise you on  your plan, design, review and assignments. However, we may provide you with clues to find the appropriate resources.

3 All the information provided by online reference services cannot be used for illegal activities, such as infringing on other’s  patents, trademarks, trade secrets,  copyrights and other proprietary rights.

4 Users  cannot use the online reference services for advertising, promoting and other business activities.

5 Users are prohibited from sending any destructive virus via online reference services. The violators will be prosecuted to the full extent of the law.

6  The privacy of all users will be strictly protected.

7 Some questions from online reference services will be selected and added to our online reference database without any user’s personal information. All rights reserved by Peking University Library.

8 For questions asked via email, we will response by email within two working days. We will try our best to  answer the questions from instant messages online, and if failing to do so, we will respond later in other ways.

9 When you finish your consultation, please be sure to log out of the service correctly by clicking the "conclude the session" button(?), not just by closing the browser window, which will either leave you unable  to login again during the same consultation period, or prevent you from receiving the record of Q&A sent from the system automatically.

 

English

使用电子邮件和实时问答服务用户须知

    使用北京大学电子邮件和实时问答咨询服务的用户,请严格遵守以下的用户须知,谢谢合作!

    1 、用户所提问题必须是与图书馆馆藏、服务和资源检索相关的问题,不得提出任何非法、反动、胁迫、骚扰、猥亵、诽谤、侵害他人隐私和种族歧视的问题。对于不相关的问题,图书馆员有权不予回答。

    2 、我们不提供法律、医学和财经方面的投资指导,也不提供计划、方案、评论和作业等方面的辅导,但是提供相关主题资源的线索。

    3 、通过网上咨询服务获得的答案不得用于侵害他人专利、商标、商业机密、版权和其它专属权力的非法活动。

    4 、用户不得通过网上咨询服务进行广告、促销等商业宣传活动。

    5 、用户不得将任何具有破坏性的病毒通过网上咨询服务发送,如有发现我们将追究其法律责任。

    6 、对于提问的用户,我们将严格保护其隐私。

    7 、用户所提问题将被有选择地收入北京大学图书馆网上咨询服务知识库中,版权归北京大学图书馆所有,知识库中所有关于用户的个人信息都会被删除。

    8 、对于电子邮件咨询的问题,我们保证在 2 个工作日之内回复;对于实时问答咨询的问题,我们将尽力在线解决,如果无法解决,我们保证通过其它途径予以回复。

    9、当用户使用实时问答咨询时,请务必确保正常下线,即利用系统的“结束时段”功能退出该服务,而不要以关闭浏览器窗口的方式退出,这样会导致用户在同一值班时段内不能第二次正常登录、也会导致用户不能正常地收到由系统自动发送的当次问答记录。

Chinese, Simplified(简体中文)