Holds

1、Reservation for checked-out books

Even when all duplications of the book you need have been lent out, you can also reserve it online. You will be notified by e-mail and SMS when your transferred item is returned to the library. It will be available for you to pick up at the Loan Desk for 4 days. If the book was reserved by more than one users, it will be lent by orders of time. If the book you have borrowed has been reserved by another user, renewals will not be approved.

2、Reservation for books in shelves(including Closed Stacks, Changping Depository Library, the Second Depository Library).

    (1)Closed Stacks

    If the book you need is located in the “Closed Stacks”, you can submit a “reservation on-shelf” request. Librarians will check the request list twice on a daily basis, and retrieve the book you need.

    (2)Changping Depository Library

    For books located on “Changping Depository Library”, users can reserve it online or by writing a specified call list at the library General Reference Desk in Sunny Lobby. Librarians will retrieve the book from Changping Depository Library to the central library on every Monday & Tuesday.

    (3)Second Depository Library

    Most collections of the Second Depository Library are Japanese and Russian books. If the book you need is located in “The Second Depository Library”, you can send a reservation request online or by writing a specified call list at library General Reference Desk in Sunny Lobby. On weekdays, librarians will check the requests list once a day, and retrieve the items you need.

    All reserved books will be available for you to pick up in the central library Loan Desk for 4 days. The reservation method for Hanvon e-readers is the same as the above. It will be held for 3 workdays for users.

 

 

English

预约

    为方便读者借阅图书馆资源,北京大学图书馆对可外借图书资源提供预约服务。
1、已出借图书的预约
    某种图书如可借复本已全部借出,读者可直接在网上办理图书预约请求。外借图书归还后,系统将通过读者预留的联系方式通知读者或读者查看自己借阅状态显示预约书为“可借”时,可至总还书处办理借书手续。图书为读者保留4天。若一本外借图书有多位读者预约,则按预约先后顺序借给读者。对于读者已经预约的图书,前一位读者不可续借。
2、未出借图书的在架预约,包括闭架借书处、昌平储存馆、第二储存馆。
    对于以下三种情况的图书,读者可进行“在架预约”。
    (1)闭架借书处
    如需借阅图书的馆藏位置是“闭架借书处”,可进行在架预约。工作人员每天上下午两次集中处理预约请求,提取馆藏。
    (2)昌平储存馆
    对于馆址是“昌平储存馆”的图书,读者可在网上预约,也可填写专用索书单并投入设在阳光大厅总咨询台的专用箱。工作人员每周一、四到昌平储存馆将图书取回北大中心馆。
    (3)第二储存馆
    第二储存馆目前主要收藏日、俄文图书。读者在网上检索到所需的日、俄文图书馆址显示为“第二储存馆”时,直接提交预约请求。工作人员周一至五每天上午处理预约请求一次,提取馆藏。
 
    在架预约图书将集中放至中心馆总还书处;系统将通过读者预留的联系方式通知读者,或读者查看自己借阅状态显示预约书为“可借”时,可至总还书处办理借书手续。图书为读者保留4天。
 
    电纸书的预约方式同“已出借图书的预约”。保留时间为3个工作日。
 
Chinese, Simplified(简体中文)