Awards Books

Award introduction:

The Man Booker Prize, established in 1969, is a literary prize awarded each year for the best original novel written in the English language, but not just published in the UK since 2014. The Man Booker Prize is the leading literary award in the English speaking world, and has brought recognition, reward and readership to outstanding fiction for over four decades. This prize is sponsored by Man Group and the winner receives £50,000 as well as the £2,500 awarded to each of the six shortlisted authors.

Displaying 1 - 20 of 30
Ian McEwan, Jonathan Cape, 1998
Prize Name:
布克奖/ The Man Booker Prize 1998年布克奖获奖小说